Minimig Discussion Forum

Discussing the Open Source FPGA Amiga Project
It is currently Mon May 01, 2017 12:34 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Problems with new DE-1
PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 11:32 am
Posts: 32
NML32 wrote:

And we got the test result as the video showing online: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vIVKv8lU ... hfLrTOjEhA .

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


This is 8-bit Atari!!! Is there 8-bit Atari core available on DE1???


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with new DE-1
PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:57 pm
Posts: 18
pik33 wrote:
NML32 wrote:

And we got the test result as the video showing online: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vIVKv8lU ... hfLrTOjEhA .

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


This is 8-bit Atari!!! Is there 8-bit Atari core available on DE1???


Yes.

Forum Thread:
http://atariage.com/forums/topic/213827 ... -hardware/

Programs tested:
http://goo.gl/9atQYR

Core:
http://ssh.scrameta.net/www.scrameta.net/de1/?C=M;O=D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with new DE-1
PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 1:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 11:32 am
Posts: 32
I have an "old" DE1 which run minimig core without problem, but I cannot run this atari core. It seems I am doing something wrong. ROMs are flashed, .sof loaded and all I got was OSD menu or eventually white rectangle on black border (secam/pal switchable). I had an Atari 130XE in these 80's "good old times" so I will try this core until it starts :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with new DE-1
PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 4:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:57 pm
Posts: 18
Someone over at Atariage forum with edbll SRAM tried the suggested changes and he reports it works. He also applied the suggested changes to the ZX core that he was having issues with and had success.

I would expect the same positive results here as well. :)

http://atariage.com/forums/topic/213827 ... ?p=2929716

Best of luck.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with new DE-1
PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 5:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 3:43 pm
Posts: 42
Location: West Somerset, UK
Nice - this is definitely going to be a good one to make a note of then :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with new DE-1
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:10 pm
Posts: 312
I built a test version with the suggested SRAM fix (the termination resistance). Try and report back.

http://www.krajnc.org/files/minimig-de1 ... esting.zip

_________________
** my minimig builds: http://somuch.guru/ **


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with new DE-1
PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:57 pm
Posts: 18
@Chaos
An engineer at Terasic also suggested adding these:
set_input_delay -max -clock CLOCK_50 -1.5 [get_ports SRAM_DQ*]
set_input_delay -min -clock CLOCK_50 -1.5 [get_ports SRAM_DQ*]


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Translated by Xaphos © 2007, 2008, 2009 phpBB.fr