Minimig Discussion Forum

Discussing the Open Source FPGA Amiga Project
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:49 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 109 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 1:02 am
Posts: 109
turbonut2000 wrote:
I had no idea he did cases for them. How much?
BTW In the documentation it says you need to power it with a din cable etc, but I found that mine works fine without, Of course that was after I`d ordered and payed for a cable :roll:



Not Cheap.. in order to regain his prototype costs, etc the final cost for me was 87 GBP shipped.

The good news is that the case recently shipped... and it should be in my hands very soon.

It was also available in black as seen here. http://loriano.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/logo.htm

Supposedly he only made enough cases to account for those that had placed orders... BUT I think I heard there may be an extra available.

I guess it wouldn't hurt to contact him if you were interested. Sooner than later, because I haven't heard if he is going to do another run. (In the end the project gave him a headache. haha)

loriano (at) blueyonder.co.uk

Rich


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 134
Location: A large, overpopulated, underprotected,oversensitive place attached to scotland and wales.
ooh, That`s too much. Will make a perspex one of my own I think. Or just leave it, Is well protected.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 1:02 am
Posts: 109
turbonut2000 wrote:
ooh, That`s too much. Will make a perspex one of my own I think. Or just leave it, Is well protected.


Yeah, I know... It was almost as much as the 1541U itself.

What does everyone think about making a forum on here that deals with Modern Commodore hardware creations.. stuff like 1541U, DC2N, VIC20 Mega-Cart... ???

(Not necessarily in depth discussions of such things, but rather just a place to discover new creations.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 134
Location: A large, overpopulated, underprotected,oversensitive place attached to scotland and wales.
Good idea.
1541III was another. Not sure how that one is doing now.

Would love to see a vic20 on minimig with img loading etc.

EDIT:

What`s a DC2N


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 6:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 3:00 pm
Posts: 59
gaula92 wrote:
It's souch a pitty... without working .D64 support for the SD. the only FPGA64 usable at the moments seems to be the C-ONE port. And the C-ONE is expensive and far less ergonomic...

The FPGA 64 works with an ALTERA DE1 Board,too.
I made a port with latest available sources. Sound and Floppy access(Real 1541, no SD Card) works.
A Joystick Adapter can easily build by yourself.


Dirk




Edit:Fixed some typos.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 12:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 9:54 am
Posts: 349
Real 1541?? How am I suppossed to connect an 1541 unit to the DE1? Do you have some kind of interface?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 10:51 pm
Posts: 480
there are different cables to connect a 1541-floppy on the pc to copy files with TRANS64 or STAR COMMANDER. they are available with different connectors. maybe one of these works for your purpose? in germany here we have a superb seller for all kinds of c-64 things http://www.protovision-online.de/catalog/
maybe they have such cables? you can change language to english somewhere on the side i think. oder du lernst deutsch, noch besser :D


Last edited by AW72 on Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 1:02 am
Posts: 109
turbonut2000 wrote:
Good idea.
1541III was another. Not sure how that one is doing now.

Would love to see a vic20 on minimig with img loading etc.

EDIT:

What`s a DC2N


From the site...
"DC2N stands for Dumping C2N and it's basically intended to be a standalone system that lets its users dump (ie. make a digital backup of) their own old tapes without any PC OS/filesystem restriction as it has been happening until now.
It is also a compact replacement for the tape unit used with Commodore homecomputers (C64, C16, VIC 20, PET) back in the 80's and 90's, the datassette. Finally, DC2N incorporates a tape duplicator that lets people save TAP files back to tapes using a datassette. Brilliant quality can be achieved now."

http://www.luigidifraia.com/c64/dc2n/index.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 134
Location: A large, overpopulated, underprotected,oversensitive place attached to scotland and wales.
wow. I still got a datasette, In storage now thanks to my 1541U. Mind you, not many of my old tapes have survived over the yrs :(

Thanks for the link.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 3:00 pm
Posts: 59
gaula92 wrote:
Real 1541?? How am I suppossed to connect an 1541 unit to the DE1? Do you have some kind of interface?


Yes, a real 1541/71 works very well. You can also use a SDC2IEC or a 1541 emulation on a pc with printer port.
Or any other device with IEC bus.
There´s no special interface needed only some resistor for current limitation.
Its works with my DE1 Board and a Spartan 3 Board.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 109 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Translated by Xaphos © 2007, 2008, 2009 phpBB.fr