Minimig Discussion Forum

Discussing the Open Source FPGA Amiga Project
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:52 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 109 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 11  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 1:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 1:02 am
Posts: 109
gaula92 wrote:
no news on the FPGA64 core? Who should I PM to get "help"? :D


None that I have heard. Ask around on forum64.de, let us know if you find anything out. Find the one they call Dirk. ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 5:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 10:51 pm
Posts: 479
gaula, here is something interesting for you: www.1541ultimate.net


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 5:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 134
Location: A large, overpopulated, underprotected,oversensitive place attached to scotland and wales.
AW72 wrote:
gaula, here is something interesting for you: http://www.1541ultimate.net



I got one of these on my c64 :)

Superb piece of hardware.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 1:02 am
Posts: 109
AW72 wrote:
gaula, here is something interesting for you: http://www.1541ultimate.net


I have one of those also... good stuff.. Best 1541 clone you can find.. +++. I just got word from Loriano that he is shipping out the case for mine. (In white)

http://www.loriano.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/white.htm

Rich


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 8:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 134
Location: A large, overpopulated, underprotected,oversensitive place attached to scotland and wales.
I had no idea he did cases for them. How much?
BTW In the documentation it says you need to power it with a din cable etc, but I found that mine works fine without, Of course that was after I`d ordered and payed for a cable :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 10:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 8:36 pm
Posts: 25
turbonut2000 wrote:
I had no idea he did cases for them. How much?
BTW In the documentation it says you need to power it with a din cable etc, but I found that mine works fine without, Of course that was after I`d ordered and payed for a cable :roll:


It is not powered by the cable. The cable is needed to make it work as a true 1541 clone. Without the cable it will work for DMA loads (single files etc) but it will not emulate the 5141.

(I own five 1541Us and am looking forward to receiving Lorianos cases for them in the near future!!!!!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 10:51 pm
Posts: 479
i own also a 1541ultimate, a batch-1 version, was one of the first people who ordered one.

iam waiting for my ordered acryl-case from toddi and it should come in some weeks when the batch-1-versions are ready. loriano`s 1541u-case (i have a black minimig-case from him) sadly is just for batch 2 to batch 4, but i hope the other will be a good alternative ;)

hey rubikwizard you have five 1541u`s ??? ha, cool thing !!! you can buy different cases for them, would be interesting - black and white cases from loriano and acryl cases from toddi. then you make a foto from all cased 1541u`s and put it here for comparing :P

the 1541u is a superb piece of hardware and the compatibility (most concerning LOADING) is near 100%. i think i have not 1 game which works not. only one demo i think makes little problems until now, but i forgot the name of it.

in my opinion the MINIMIG and the 1541ULTIMATE are the best products of the last years for COMMODORE-fans. and we are all commodore-fans, isnt it????????? :mrgreen: iam since 1984 when i get my first c-64 (breadbox). now i have four c-64 (three different models), two A500 and one A500+, one minimig, one 1541U and of course CCS64, VICE, Win-Fellow and Win-UAE.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 12:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:58 pm
Posts: 1568
Location: .de
RchGrav wrote:
None that I have heard. Ask around on forum64.de, let us know if you find anything out. Find the one they call Dirk. ;-)


Dirk made the raw portation of FPGA64 to any Spartan and Minimig. This source was unable to work due to some unassigned i/o pin of the FPGA. Dirk helped me to make this portation run on Minimig pcb. Unfortunately I've lost the working source. Also there still is an unclear copyright issue present...
I can not make the FPGA64 core binary public yet, sorry. Perhaps I can explain this more helpful via PM.

_________________
_____________________________
JMP $00000BED ; will guru-meditation until next morning


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 12:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 9:54 am
Posts: 349
It's souch a pitty... without working .D64 support for the SD. the only FPGA64 usable at the moments seems to be the C-ONE port. And the C-ONE is expensive and far less ergonomic...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPGA64 on Minimig V1.1 board
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 12:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 134
Location: A large, overpopulated, underprotected,oversensitive place attached to scotland and wales.
I got a c-one, Within a week of getting it set up, specs changed so couldn`t use it cos new changes made it obsolete. takes ages between updates.Very slow going on the cores release front. Had my c-one for a few months now and Tobiflex just released a new CPC464 core which is EXCELLENT!

I don`t mean anything bad by what I say. People are working very hard to get the updates etc. Just is a very complex machine. I know nothing about software and don`t have the time to learn so have to wait for all you kind folks to feed me nice stuff. Well done chaps. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 109 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 11  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Translated by Xaphos © 2007, 2008, 2009 phpBB.fr