Minimig Discussion Forum

Discussing the Open Source FPGA Amiga Project
It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 7:28 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Inevitable newbie questions and... a bug?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 4:12 pm 

Hi,
I'm new in the Minimig community, and I have some inevitable "newbie questions" for which I could not find answers on the net... maybe can you help me? :)
BTW my Minimig is a Rev.1.1 4Mb PIC, with FSB120420 FPGA core and PIC 100818 firmware. Thanks!

1. I've noticed a kind of "bug" (also with older FPGA firmware) in ADF listing of OSD menu: if I save a lot of ADF images (circa 101) on my SD card formatted in FAT32, scrolling the ADF list inside OSD menu proceeds normally until a certain (random) ADF, then all the list take the same ADF name (for instance: 20 or 30 "GLOOM1.ADF" names), and the scrolling became "unstable" presenting the ADF in random order. Is this a "bug"? Or there are some limits about the quantity of ADF images on SD card (2GB) formatted in FAT32?
I've tried to reformat the card, but the "bug" is always here (each time with different repeated name), when a lot of ADF images are on.
If I format the SD in FAT16, the card is not recognized at all.

2. Speed disk set at 2X reduces compatibility?

3. When I try to execute some ADF (i.e. Magic Pockets from Bitmap Brothers) after title and some loading screens the Minimig "freeze" and the power led (the RED one) start blinking. It is a case of "normal" incompatibility or should I worry about the integrity of Minimig board? Hard reset (via power supply or PGM Reset button) will damage the board?

4. It's only me or the game RUBICON does not scroll normally? When at the beginning of the first level I reach the right side of the screen, the stage does not scroll and so the character remain stuck.

Thanks again! ;)

Post subject: Re: Inevitable newbie questions and... a bug?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 7:26 pm 

Another user mentioned something similarly.