Minimig Discussion Forum

Discussing the Open Source FPGA Amiga Project
It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:37 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: POWER ON, NO DISPLAY
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 2:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:41 pm
Posts: 166
Bump.

Did you ever get this problem resolved?

_________________
2MB Minimig with PIC
4MB Minimig with ARM Addon board


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: POWER ON, NO DISPLAY
PostPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 10:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 134
Location: A large, overpopulated, underprotected,oversensitive place attached to scotland and wales.
Strange, This problem with the c-one minimig. I can`t get anything working on my c-one EXCEPT minimig. Irony is that I already have a far superior genuine minimig :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: POWER ON, NO DISPLAY
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 134
Location: A large, overpopulated, underprotected,oversensitive place attached to scotland and wales.
Update:

That marvelous man Tobiflex has released an excellent CPC turbo symbos core for the c-one so I`m happier now. Works a treat :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: POWER ON, NO DISPLAY
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 3:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 4:04 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Lake Charles, USA / Rio, Brazil
Hi all.

A quick update: I never managed to get the Amiga core running (everything else was fine) and I've finally had the time to pull the board from the case, wrap it all up and send it to Jens. Hopefully he'll have it by the end of this week and fix the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: POWER ON, NO DISPLAY
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 4:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:41 pm
Posts: 166
So did the mystery of why you could not use the minimig core on your C-One ever get solved?

_________________
2MB Minimig with PIC
4MB Minimig with ARM Addon board


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: POWER ON, NO DISPLAY
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 1:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 4:04 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Lake Charles, USA / Rio, Brazil
dwyloc wrote:
So did the mystery of why you could not use the minimig core on your C-One ever get solved?


Hi.

Yep. I finally got around to sending it off to Jens and he returned it yesterday (Monday 21 Dec 09). It turned out to be the damn CF Cards I tried - none of them worked in Minimig mode. Jens returned the board with a working CF card and the Minimig side boots. I even copied over one of my old core setups from the old card and that boots off Jens' card.

However... I now have other issues that I'll start in another thread which hopefully someone can help me with.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Translated by Xaphos © 2007, 2008, 2009 phpBB.fr